Food/Nutrition Help

Recking

So now is the time I have decided to be serious about losing weight and become lean and get definition through following a good diet, excercise and a suppliment.

The excercise/routine I will be doing:

http://www.muscleandstrength.com/workouts/24-doug---s-5-day-high-definition-routine.html

Is this good for me seems as I am pretty new at excerise and weight lifting?

The supp:

http://www.bodybuildingwarehouse.co.uk/bpi-roxylean-eca---60-caps-4803-p.asp

Basically just like gives you alot of energy boost and makes you less hungry

The diet:

This is were I need help on tbh, it should be simple like just eat healthy food, veg, fruits etc but I just dont really know what meals and snacks I should be eating. I have heard like just eat 500 less calouries a day and just watch your calories but I really think im eating the wrong foods.

So basically would like a list of meals/food/snacks I should buy and when they should be consumed, bare in mind in live in england so like english foods only please :)

thanks guys

Oh and I dont really know what I weigh now or my height but will update and will provide pictures.

Dan| High Rating

ok well im no expert but this is what i would advise in terms of diet:

>Eat 5-7 meals a day - boosts your metabolism (more energy, more fat burn, less snacking)

>Low GI carbs (slow insulin release is good because insulin is a fat storing hormone) - [brown rice, sweet potatoes etc..)

>Up your protein intake even though you are trying to lose weight. I use a split of 40% carbs. 45% protein and 15% fat

>In terms of fats. try to cut out trans fats and saturates and have more omega - 3, mono and poly unsaturated fats. Don't completely cut fat out as you need it for hormone production / development.

>I'd advise not eating carbs after 9pm, it will just be turned into fat.

Excersize:

-Get a good 3/4/5 day split at the gym - whatever works for you. (makesure you work your back and legs!)